Sunday, September 8, 2013

Rock Out with the Original Star Trek

Rock Out!

Shown are members of the original Star Trek television show:
McCoy (DeForest Kelley), Spock (Leonard Nimoy), Scotty (James Doohan), Chekov (Walter Koenig), Kirk (William Shatner), Sulu (George Takei) and Uhura (Nichelle Nichols)

unused, bought in 2012

- - - - - - -

Star Trek is an American science fiction television series created by Gene Roddenberry that follows the adventures of the starship USS Enterprise (NCC-1701) and its crew.  It ran on NBC from September 8, 1966 to June 3, 1969.

The show is set in the Milky Way galaxy, roughly during the 2260s. The crew is headed by Captain James T. Kirk, first officer Spock, and chief medical officer Dr. Leonard McCoy.

Shatner's voice-over introduction during each episode's opening credits stated the starship's purpose:

Space: the final frontier. These are the voyages of the starship Enterprise. Its five-year mission: to explore strange new worlds, to seek out new life and new civilizations, to boldly go where no man has gone before.

1 comment:

ONeal said...

Ha ha! Too funny!