Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Map of Guyana

Map of Guyana

unused from 2012

- - - - - - -

Guyana, along with Suriname, French Guiana, Falkland Islands, and Brazil is one of the five non-Hispanic nations in South America.

English is the official language and is used for education, government, media, and services. The vast majority of the population speak Creole, an English-based creole with African and East Indian influence, as their native tongue. In addition, Cariban languages (Akawaio, Wai-Wai, and Macushi) are spoken by a small minority, while Indic languages are retained for cultural and religious reasons. Spanish and Portuguese are widely used as second languages.

No comments: