Thursday, May 13, 2010

Money - Australia Dollar

Australian Money

This postcard is shaped to the outline of the money you see!

postmarked in 2010 with an Australia stamp

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -

The Australian dollar (sign: $; code: AUD) is the currency of the Commonwealth of Australia, including Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, and Norfolk Island, as well as the independent Pacific Island states of Kiribati, Nauru and Tuvalu. Within Australia it is almost always abbreviated with the dollar sign ($), with A$ or AU$ sometimes used informally to distinguish it from other dollar-denominated currencies. It is subdivided into 100 cents.

No comments: