Sunday, September 18, 2011

The Islands and Major Cities of the Bahamas

 The Islands of the Bahamas

The Bahamas is made up of 700 islands, stretching over 100,000 sq miles.  It is best known for its open sea sailing or snorkeling, crystal-clear white-sand beaches, beautiful resorts, and tranquilizing sunsets.

Islands listed:
Grand Bahama
Berry Islands
New Providence
cat Island
Great Exuma
Little Exuma
San Salvador
Rum Cay
Long Island
Samana Cay
Ragged Island
Crooked Island
Acklins Island
Little inagua
Great Inagua

This unused postcard was bought in 2010.
 - - - - - 

The Bahamas

Map showing a major city of each island

Marsh Harbour
Hope Town
Andros Town
Rock Sound
The Light
George Town
Cockburn Town
Clarence Town
The Carlton
Matthew Town

This unused postcard is from 2011.

This message was sent to me...
Cockburn Town is not in Great Exuma, please correct your map!

The sender of the message is right - Cockburn Town is the capital city of the Turks and Caicos Islands.


viridian said...

great postcards! I've been to Nassau on my honeymoon (years ago now)

amit said...

Thanks for great information you write it very clean. I am very lucky to get this tips from you

Dentist New Providence NJ