Wednesday, May 18, 2016

The Old Spanish Lighthouses in Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico
Old Spanish Lighthouses

Some of the old Spanish lighthouses that surround the entire island of Puerto Rico.

Cabo Rojo (Los Morillos, 1882)
Vieques (Punta Mulas, 1896)
Maunabo (Punta Tuna, 1892)
Arecibo (Punta Morillo, 1898)
Fajardo (Cabo San Juan, 1880)
Pincon (Punta Higuero 1922)
San Juan (El Morro, 1908)

This is postmarked in 2009 with a 44 cent Purple Heart stamp.
Purple Heart, 44 cents

1 comment:

Kiron Manuel said...

Hi Brenda, it is great you have this site and displaying cards of Lighthouses.Let me know if you desire cards and stamps on the Lighthouse theme.